Skip to content

About Me

January 23, 2013

My name is Lloyd Marshall. I’m a senior finance major from Argyle, TX and this is my last semester at Texas A&M. By taking this course, I hope to gain a deeper understanding of the real estate market and the factors that move it. Real estate is one of the driving forces behind the whole economy, and I admittedly do not have a firm grasp on the underling principles of real estate decision making and analysis. I’m excited to gain a more thorough understanding of real estate and how it affects all other types of assets.

The single most important thing you should know about me is that I am a follower of Jesus Christ. I hope that this fact will be apparent through my work ethic, demeanor, and integrity throughout this course.

I love anything that involves the outdoors. I enjoy hiking, camping, hunting, fishing, running, mountain biking, kayaking, skiing, and pretty much anything else that gets me out in the woods or up in the mountains. I have a rather adventurous spirit, and my friends can convince me into almost any foolhardy adventure if they try hard enough. Some adventures on my bucket list include peaking a 20,000 ft mountain, climbing El Capitan in Yosemite National Park, finishing an Iron Man Triathlon, catching a marlin, shooting something really really big (moose, bear, elk, etc), going dove hunting in Argentina, and going on a backpacking ski trip.

My career plans and goals are far from certain. I am planning on starting law school either next fall or the fall after that. However, those plans could easily change. Transaction law interests me, as does financial persecution and litigation. In addition, one issue that I am very passionate about is removing unethical labor and environmental practices from supply chains. A career in law would place me in a strong position to help affect change in that area.

I have trouble answering when people ask me for unique facts abut myself; I always seem to default to the gross story of how I almost lost my big toe in a weight lifting accident in high school. I’ll spare you the details.

Here are links to some of my favorite sites:

http://thegospelcoalition.org/ 

http://www.desiringgod.org/

http://theresurgence.com/

http://www.goodbullhunting.com/

http://v4.texags.com/

 

 

 

 

 

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

